Not sure I belong?

• I'm not sure I belong here because I don't have a diagnosis. In the past 9 months I have had soooo many tests, scans, biopsies, etc. but still no closer to finding the reason for this overwhelming heaviness and exhaustion that gets so bad that it makes me feel queasy and really unwell. I can't think straight, don't sleep well and it's interfering with my job as a teacher. I am making mistakes, forgetting kids names, and I have lost all patience with bad behaviour. I literally drag myself through the school day. Weekends are for recovering. I feel like a hypochondriac but according to all the tests there is nothing wrong with me.

• @artist55 Welcome here! I'd say you belong if you feel comfortable here. You will certainly have plenty in common with all the rest of us here.
    It sounds like life is dreadfully hard at the moment. I bet one of the moderators will come along soon with some sensible advice for diagnosis.
    I was a teacher when I developed ME/CFS so I can sympathise with how you are dragging yourself to work each day.
    Sending best wishes for a restful Sunday and hooray for a long weekend.

• Welcome, artist55, pleased to meet you!

• Community Moderator

Welcome @artist55 and you're very welcome here, but we're sorry that you're so unwell - in terms of diagnosis for ME/CFS, Emerge's page - https://www.emerge.org.au/diagnosis - is a good place to start, and you could try their telehealth nurse service to see if they can help provide advice on how to get a diagnosis. Trust your judgement when it comes to your body - you know it better than anyone else.

• @Dot Thank you so much for being so kind - especially to someone who sounds so grumpy:) I do apologise! I stumbled on this site when trying to search for ways to overcome severe fatigue, and so much of what I read here sounds familiar. It's a relief to know that other people do understand.

• @artist55 Hello, pleased to meet you.

• @crashdummy Thank you so much 😊