How do I follow posts please?

• My apologies but I've never used social media before or something like this private forum. Can someone please tell me what I do to be able to follow someone and their posts? I can see that in my private forum of Experienced MEEPS some of the lovely people in my group follow me and I would love to do the same. Thanks very much!

• Hi@ Tina, I spent a while bumbling around the forum trying to work it out, and I'm so social media illiterate, so there could be a much quicker way, but this is how I did it...
    Click on the little 'groups' icon at the top right hand side of this page. When it brings up the groups, click on Experienced Meeps and on the left hand side of the page is a list of the people in our group. If you click on each name, a large circle with a letter in the middle comes up with a small green cross. Click on the green cross. This is your 'follow' button. Hope my instructions are clear and not too confusing.

• Community Moderator

Hi @Tina,

I think the "watching" button is the way - try setting a post you want to watch from "watching" to "not watching" and see what happens - see screenshot below

c9870af9-8078-4dd9-8773-996fe0008687-image.png

How you get notified depends on what you've got set up in your Profile settings (select your profile - click or tap on your avatar, in this case the big T in the blue circle - and then select settings), as per:

a1e05a6d-3cb5-4c8c-826f-e456c855842c-image.png

I hope that helps, but if it doesn't, please reply and will endeavour to do a better job 🙂